Updating an anxiety meme

17353481_1118427191613490_1700677034151052154_n

“My anxiety: Something’s off
Me: How so?
Anxiety: Something’s wrong
Me: What?
Anxiety: Something
Me: Like can you give me a general idea?
Anxiety: Something’s off”

A friend posted this and it got me thinking. My anxiety definitely does this but it also has other methods of attack.

Like this one:

Anxiety: *snores*
Me: I’m not anxious.
Anxiety: . . . !
Me: Why am I not anxious? Actually this is rather pleasant.
Anxiety: *wakes up*
Me: Er . . .
Anxiety: Did you miss me? By the way, something’s wrong.

And this one:

Anxiety: *snores*
Me: I’m not anxious.
Anxiety: *snores*
Me: Why am I not anxious?
Anxiety: Did you say something?
Me: What have I forgotten about?
Anxiety: Panic stations! Red alert!
Me: Argh argh argh!!!

Anxiety is a nasty bugger.

Penny for your thoughts?

